Musicvein™

Gregory Porter 2016_low

Jazz and Soul singer Gregory Porter released new single ‘Don’t Lose Your Steam’ today a song of encouragement to his 3 year old son Demyan.

Speaking exclusively to Chris Evans on his Radio 2 Breakfast Show, Gregory talked about his inspiration for writing the song.

“I write when I’m on planes, trains and automobiles” be began “in a way when I’m away from the people I love, my family, my son, I think about the energy, that twinge of pain that happens from being away from them. So I think of them, consider them, always think about mother, the places that I love, inspiration from places that I visit – all of that comes into my music. This song (Don’t Lose Your Steam) is about my son, the energy and legacy that I want to give him to have him carry on throughout his life – Don’t lose your…

View original post 39 more words

Leave a Reply

